To Kyndall

{From time to time, I will write letters to my kiddos and my husband. So many thoughts fly through my brain, and I want to catch some of them to forever share with the precious ones I love most!}

Oh. My. Stars. Kyndall Renee, you have grown up into such a little pre-tween this Summer. I have to admit it terrifies me to some degree, because I know there will be months, or years, that you will be utterly convinced that I’m clueless, overbearing, outdated, mean, and pretty stupid. I will have rules you won’t like. I will have household requirements that won’t fit your desires. You will be a victim of a smidge of tough love in the midst of all the gentle love.

I really feel the gentle love has benefitted your personality. I know there are a million things I could have done better with you, my firstborn. Parenting is a learn-as-you-go thing, so you were my first swing! I am so incredibly lucky that you desire to do right, love to be good, and enjoy the arts. You have been such a fun, mature little girl.

Your maturity in recognizing the emotions of others is astonishing. You sense when anyone is sad, mad, or even lost in thought. You give hugs, and sweet “I Love You!”s at all the right times. You have a precious heart that blessed everyone you know.

I just adore you. I absolutely adore you.

As you grow, I pray that you protect your fragile heart. I pray that God protects you from those that would take advantage of your kindness, and generosity. I pray for discernment in you to decipher evil from good, and needy from selfish.

More soon, my love.

20140806-184716-67636500.jpg

20140806-184901-67741923.jpg

20140806-184904-67744141.jpg

Leave a comment